The Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass will be the site for the 2016 State Bar of Arizona Convention.

The Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass will be the site for the 2016 State Bar of Arizona Convention.

By now, you’ve received your State Bar Convention brochure. No? It’s also available online here. And all of the Convention detail you could ever want is available here.

I’ll be on-site at the Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass for the entire event, from Wednesday through Friday, June 15-17. If you can make it, look for me strolling among seminars and special events. But if you can’t attend, tell me which events or seminars you’d like me to cover—live and in-person. Tell me what you’re interested in, and I’ll try to cover it in my Convention Daily updates. Follow all of the updates and links to stories through Twitter. And follow the action via the Convention hashtag: #azbarcon

State Bar of Arizona SBA_Logo_ColorFor detail on getting a smoking deal on a hotel room during the convention, go here.

And if you want to cover an event yourself as a bylined author or guest blogger, contact me at arizona.attorney@azbar.org. Or if your skill is shooting photos, contact me too; we may be able to share them with Arizona’s legal community.

In the coming days, I’ll share some previews of the seminars that will be presented at Convention. Maybe that will spur your interest even more.

Among the positive developments in this year’s Convention is the evolution of the use of seminar tracks. Those focus areas may help you decide where to focus your time and attention. Here is a list of all the tracks.

SBA Convention 2016 seminar tracks web use