Yesterday, I promised that Change of Venue Friday here on the blog would include photos from New Orleans. Well, that promise is a work in progress.

I was in the Crescent City to attend the midyear meeting of the National Association of Bar Executives. The seminars and the people were great. Unfortunately, it ended with a sudden flight change to avoid Denver and its first major snowstorm of the year. The storm reached “blizzard conditions,” so I’m glad I re-routed through LAX; unfortunately, that meant leaving early from one of the most entertaining cities in the country.

Given the jet-lag, combined with the dexterity and time required to extract many photos off a cell phone (and save and res them down for web), I’m taking a more casual approach to my Friday. The bulk of the pics will be posted next week.

But a promise is a promise. So here are a few photos from The Big Easy. I miss it already.

Have a great weekend.