Food trucks at the Downtown Phoenix Public Market.

Food trucks at the Downtown Phoenix Public Market.

Food-truck law? Who knew?

That was the guiding theme of my morning yesterday, as I sat in a CLE on the topic. I recommended it to you before, and I was happy to listen as attendees got legal, business and marketing advice on the topic of food trucks. Among the audience members were lawyers (who may have their own truck-ish aspirations) and high school students who are aiming for four-wheeled businesses.

The information provided was terrific … but let me get to the delicious part. For after the morning CLE, attendees could gather outside, where the marvelous Short Leash Hot Dogs and Rollover Doughnuts had rolled up to provide lunch.

In case you haven’t been paying attention: This is how life is supposed to be.

Photos of the noshing and learning below. (Click to biggify.)