Irene Diaz, Phoenix Convention Center, July 16, 2015.

Irene Diaz, Phoenix Convention Center, July 16, 2015.

How about a nice easy musical Change of Venue Friday? Agreed?

I managed to attend a few great sessions yesterday at a national conference held in downtown Phoenix. Amidst the #NN15 panel discussions on redistricting and other legal-ish topics, I saw that singer-songwriter Irene Diaz would be there.

You may already be a fan. And you may have seen her featured on NPR’s Tiny Desk Concerts. But there she was, in person, in the Phoenix Convention Center.

I took a (terrible) Vine of one song as she played and sang. (I also used Periscope to stream another, but getting to see a Periscope is a had-to-be-there affair, so don’t ask).

Much better than my Vine is enjoying a higher-quality video of one of her performances, here, where she sings Tricky Game.

Once you’ve done that, go to her website and buy some darned music, why don’t you.

Have a great and musical weekend.