Lawyers Talking article Jan 2013 by Brian K. JohnsonI try to keep the shilling to a minimum here on the blog. But as I suspect you appreciate a good deal, I am passing one on—today only!

I became quite a fan of the work done by Brian Johnson and Marsha Hunter a few years ago. That’s when I saw a presentation of theirs at the Maricopa County Bar Association. Their topic was (and is) effective communication by lawyers.

On the blog, I have mentioned Brian to you before, and I pointed you to his complete article, which we published in Arizona Attorney Magazine.

Today, Brian and Marsha launch an online marketplace. In celebration, they are offering a bargain: 50 percent off the purchase of either of their books (available in four formats):

The Articulate Advocate: New Techniques in Persuasion for Trial LawyersRegular price: $24.99 print, $15.99 digital

The Articulate Attorney: Public Speaking for Lawyers, Second Edition Regular price: $24.99 print, $15.99 digital

Brian Johnson Marsha Hunter Articulate AdvocateBrian Johnson Marsha Hunter Articulate AttorneyAs they tell me, “The 50% discount will be given automatically; no special code required. The discount is good today only, May 14, 2014, until midnight (Central).”

Don’t say I never pointed you toward a deal. Read more (and maybe purchase) here. And then let me know how you’ve integrated their lessons into your practice.

(NB: I am not getting any benefit from sharing this news with you. No one sent me a free book or offered me a weekend in their Cabo time-share. I just think these books are helpful to practicing lawyers.)