Last year, I explained all of the materials I had to schlep around to cover the State Bar Convention. You can read about that here. And here’s a shot of what I schlepped.

Tools 2 w legend

Covering last year’s State Bar Convention (no legend needed; I’ll let you guess what these are).

I don’t want to sound lazy, but I plan to mount a more stripped-down operation this year. Here is a photo of what I’m carrying at the Biltmore this week (followed by a legend):

Packing for Convention 2013 w legend

Covering this year’s State Bar Convention: stripped-down

A. Droid Smartphone (the workhorse)
B. Notepad
C. Camera (smaller and updated from last year, for when I really need a slightly better shot than the cellphone can provide)
D. Heavily annotated Convention brochure
E. Cables/cords
F. Pen
G. Pencil (for when the pen inevitably dies)
H. Business cards
I. Mints and Advil

Let’s hope that all does the trick.

Please stop by the Arizona Attorney table just outside the Exhibitor Hall. If I’m not there and you have a question or idea; I’m probably only 5 minutes away. Call me at 602-908-6991.